What Was I Saying Again?

April 13, 2011 at 3:38 pm (Uncategorized)

1. A shuffle through an old journal led to a curious note of shock. Did I really write that? Seriously, it’s kind of good.

2. A dashed off comment made on another’s Facebook post was greeted with much virtual applause from people I don’t even know.

3. A blog post poked me in the soft underbelly – a disgruntled “ouch” of truth.

4. Then one-more-thing-to-check-before-I-go-to-bed is a comment offering me the comfort of validation.

How many times have I begged the gods, my own intuition, the Universe, my dreams, the collective unconscious, anyone who would dare to stop long enough for me to talk – please, please, please send me a sign? Preferably one made in the shape of a giant arrow outlined in Watt-sucking bulbs flashing a migraine inducing pattern and declaring THIS WAY for all the world to see.

I am a fish living on land, aware the water is near but unable to smell the right direction (or maybe just always distracted by other beguiling scents?), flopping about suffocating and full of hope.

Leave a Reply

